National Honor Society

National Honor Society

Membership is based on the four pillars of National Honor Society:

character, scholarship, leadership, and service.


NHS student eligibility requirements:

  • attending school in grades 10 through 12

  • maintaining a minimum grade point average of 85 percent, B, 3.0 (on a 4.0 scale), or equivalent standard of excellence

  • demonstrating volunteer or service hours

  • preserving an excellent record of behavior in and out of school

  • participating in leadership roles in school and/or community activities.


About Us
Respect, Responsibility, Results and Integrity!

Rutland Pride!
102 School Street Rutland, SD 57057
PH: (605) 586-4352
FAX: (605) 586-4343
Follow Us On